You Are Safe

While you were going about your day today, you had no idea that evil masterminds were attempting to take over the world. You had no idea because two secret agents (who shall remain nameless) were busy finding the clues to thwart their diabolical plans. On an unrelated note – we highly recommend the Kim Possible experience in Epcot.

We spent our day finding “Hidden Mickeys” around Epcot, visiting favorite rides and trying new ones. Disney continues to amaze us with their attention to detail. We tried the Living with the Land ride today. It was one of those things where we were in the area for something else but there was no line so we decided to try it. Well, it is absolutely amazing what they are doing with cultivating plants. Did you know you could grow a tomato tree?

We are most proud of our new approach to staying hydrated and unencumbered at the same time. We brought the camel pack that Jeremy uses for work and we picked up a second one before we left. Both have zippered pockets and a mesh pouch. This morning we filled the bags with ice and water. We used the pockets and pouch to hold ponchos, individual Gatorade packets and snacks. This way we had cold water all day without needing to carry or buy water bottles. We both agreed this will be the plan in the future for any theme park.

So, as I type this we are back in the room and totally exhausted. We had an amazing dinner at the Swan hotel and then explored the Boardwalk. Jeremy is watching his Disney cartoon channel and despite the cup of coffee I had less than an hour ago I’m ready to drift off. I’m not even planning in proofreading this post.

I mentioned earlier that you all are safe thanks to the secret agents who took time to save the world (twice) while visiting Epcot. It just reminds me how wonderful it is to go through life feeling safe. I’m grateful that when we go places I feel so safe with Jeremy. I have no doubt that that he would protect me if someone tried to hurt us. But I also know that he is protecting me when he doesn’t tell other people when I do something embarrassing. I know I am safe to say what I’m thinking or feeling. So, I guess you and I are both safe.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to You Are Safe

  1. Gary (Jeremy's DAD) says:

    And don’t forget….he carries a gun

Leave a Reply

