Cinderella Moment

Do you remember the scene in Cinderella when her step-sisters are upstairs working on their ‘music’ lessons and she is downstairs cleaning the floor? There are lots of bubbles and you see her tattered image reflected in them as she sings while scrubbing the floors. And just towards the end of the song she exclaims ‘oh! oh Lucifer!, how could you?’ all the bubbles pop and we see Lucifer (the step-family’s cat and all around bad guy) sitting there with a smirk on his face and an empty dust pan next to him. Camera back on Cinderella and you realize the dust pan had been full, but the cat intentionally stepped in the dirt and made circles all over the wet floor.

On a seemingly unrelated note – have you met Erdos? I know, the first person that pops into your mind is Paul Erdos the Hungarian mathematician, and you are thinking – didn’t he die in 1996? And you would be correct, however Erdos M is staying with us while my parents are out of town.

Erdos M

Erdos M

The Original

The Original

Erdos is a seemingly friendly dog that just wants to be near you.  So, I am glad that I have a floor steamer/mop, so he can safely be near me and I don’t need to worry about him getting chemicals on his little paws.  However, what I did not count on, was that he would not stay on just the clean floor, but instead take to wandering.  Wandering to the not clean part of the house and then coming back to check on me.  So, when I finished mopping the kitchen and the the entrance to our room and I turned around to admire my now clean floor – I had a Cinderella Moment.  I actually said ‘oh! Erdos, how could you?!?’.

Evidence

Exhibit A

Exhibit A

Exhibit B

Exhibit B

I know they are hard to see, but trust me – there are prints there.  If I knew how to circle things or if I got out the fancy camera, you may be able to see better.  So, I am going to go mop the kitchen ~ again.

This entry was posted in Kate. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Cinderella Moment

  1. kelly baker says:

    See! We just knew you’d be able to stay busy 🙂
    When you’re done…you can bring your fancy shmancy mop and do mine!

Leave a Reply

