wasn’t sure i really saw it

i just saw a commercial and it was so unbelievable, i thought i either wasn’t paying enough attention or it was a snippet from Saturday Night Live.  i immediately googled it and to my surprise i had heard what i thought i heard and i was not the only person on the internet expressing disbelief.  I don’t actually know what to say, however i wonder what some others would say.  i wonder what the American Diabetes Association thinks about this, I wonder what Dr. Jordan Rubin would write, I wonder how Webster would feelabout the flippant use of the word ‘moderate’, i wonder what nutritionists around the world are saying right now, i wonder what the truth in advertising people are discussing, i wonder how the next generation is going to perceive us when they watch this during one of those show about ridiculous commercials or in a college class about the history of marketing or american nutrition.  i wonder what you think about this?

This entry was posted in Kate and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to wasn’t sure i really saw it

  1. masterfamily says:

    It is pretty outrageous…I had never seen that one before. WOW!

  2. Gary Hill says:

    I just want to write something

  3. Danielle says:

    I would call this propaganda in moderation. Propaganda: A conscious systematic, and organized effort designed. . . to manipulate or influence the decisions, actions or beliefs of a large number of people in a specified direction on a controversial issue.

  4. Danielle says:

    BTW, I just added you to my blog roll. Hope you don’t mind.

  5. Talley says:

    HIYA KAT! 🙂 I found you through Carolyn…I love the sea of blogs that you find one from another from another! 🙂

    I agree its HORRID!!! Moderation my hiney! And as a nurse, I can tell you, no diabetic doc in the world would condone! WHAT THE HECK!

    Other then that! GOOD TO “see” you! Matt and I were watching our wedding video (just celebrated SIX years! YOWSA) and there you were dancing away! I can’t believe how much time has passed and now you are the beautiful bride!!

    CONGRATS AGAIN!

    ~Talley

Leave a Reply

